Lower Body Training

It’s been a while since I updated and I’ve come to the conclusion that I just suck at blogging nowadays!

Whilst I’m loving this hot weather and enjoying the walk to work and back, the heat is a real ball-ache to train in. I was absolutely saturated by the time I had finished and on more than one occasion, I was glad I only wear black bottoms to exercise in! #sweatybuttcrack

Warm Up:

Foam rolling – 10 minutes
Hip opening/mobility exercises
Dynamic hip flexor stretches
Forward leg swings
Third world squats
Third world squat to stand

Barbell Squats:

37.5kg x5
57.5kg x3
76kg x4
76kg x4
76kg x4

Holy shit, these were so tough! I’m sure the heat didn’t help but I struggled with the first two sets. My third, funnily enough, was my best and strongest. Go figure!

Romanian Deadlifts:

40kg x5
60kg x3
77.5kg x8
77.5kg x8

These were tough too. Really felt it in my hamstrings and was out of puff by the time I had finished.

Leg Press:

100kg x5
150kg x3
210kg x8
195kg x8

*fist pump* Finally got all 8 reps on my first set. You have no idea how happy this makes me 😀

Lying Leg Curls:

25kg x5
40kg x7
35kg x8

Standing Calf Raise:

260kg x10
250kg x10

Seated Calf Raise:

55kg x10
55kg x10

Here are a few pictures that I’ve taken lately – really starting to see a difference with leaning out 🙂

Loving how my v-taper is developing. Needs moar delts though!

Loving how my v-taper is developing. Needs moar delts though!

Abs looking leaner and trimmer every day

Abs looking leaner and trimmer every day

swole legs

Hit the beach a lot lately. Love how swole my legs are from the night before legs training

Had my hair chopped and love it. Now to get the roots sorted...

Had my hair chopped and love it. Now to get the roots sorted…

Warming up the glutes earlier and I noticed how awesome they look. Hurrah for squats!

Warming up the glutes earlier and I noticed how awesome they look. Hurrah for squats!

 

 

Leave a Reply

